Saturday, August 14, 2010

Tenacious Talkers: Select Distinguished Award

L to R: Cynthia Parkhill receives Toastmasters "Select Distinguished" award ribbon from Jeff Shute
Left to right: Cynthia Parkhill and Jeff Shute
By guest writer Sharon Shute

FINLEY – Toastmasters International awarded Club No. 8731 — Tenacious Talkers, the Select Distinguished Award for 2009 – 2010. Jeff Shute, Division – G, Governor, presented the ribbon to Cynthia Parkhill, President of Tenacious Talkers.

Tenacious Talkers is having its Division Fall Contest, Aug. 26 in Finley.

Tenacious Talkers meets at 6:15 p.m. each Thursday at 2150 Argonaut Road in Finley. For more informa­tion about the club, call 279-0381 ext. 5704 or visit http://tenacioustalkers.freeto­

Sharon Shute is vice president of public relations for the Tenacious Talkers

No comments:

Post a Comment

Robust debate and even unusual opinions are encouraged, but please stay on-topic and be respectful. Comments are subject to review for personal attacks or insults, discriminatory statements, hyperlinks not directly related to the discussion and commercial spam.